lawn care

Come see us at the 2022 Minnesota State Fair!

UMN turfgrass team at the state fair standing near a display

The Turfgrass Science team will be at the 2022 Minnesota

Mon, 08/22/2022 - 09:38


UMN Turfgrass Team at Eagan's LakeFest!

A trailer with turfgrass educational displays

On Saturday, June 4, 2022 from 11:00 am to 3:00 pm, the city of Eagan is holding LakeFest

Tue, 05/31/2022 - 21:53


Lawn Care Newsletter

Are you interested in home lawn care? Check out our monthly email newsletters! You can learn the best time to fertilize, how much to water, which fine fescue to use, or how to start a bee lawn, as well as keep up to date on our latest research and events.

Previous issues


Home Lawn Care Newsletter | September 2022

Home Lawn Care Newsletter  | August 2022

Home Lawn Care Newsletter | July 2022

Home Lawn Care Newsletter | June 2022

Thu, 05/19/2022 - 09:47


UMN Turfgrass Team at Minnetrista's Trista Day!

person looking at a turfgrass display at an event

On Saturday, May 21, 2022 from 11:00 am to 2:00 pm, the city of Minnetrista is holding

Wed, 05/18/2022 - 11:50


University of Minnesota Turfgrass team in the media – 5/12/22

Check out our team’s latest efforts in educating the public about our work. Eric Watkins was featured in a WCCO news segment: What’s The Purpose Of The ‘No Mow May’ Movement?

Thu, 05/12/2022 - 09:31


University of Minnesota Turfgrass team in the media – 5/4/22

Check out our team’s latest efforts in educating the public about our work.

Wed, 05/04/2022 - 14:21


UMN Turfgrass Team at Fridley's Environmental Fun Fair!

an event display with turfgrass samples and irrigation supplies

On Saturday, May 7, 2022 from 10:00 am to 1:00 pm, the city of Fridley is having their

Mon, 05/02/2022 - 12:56


Sign up now for our new UMN Turfgrass Science Lawn Care newsletter!

close up of a home lawn with some white clover

Are you interested in home lawn care? The UMN Turfgrass Science team is starting a brand new monthly email newsletter all about home lawn care.

Mon, 04/25/2022 - 21:25


UMN Turfgrass Team at Lakeville's Watershed Cleanup & Earth Day Celebration!

a trailer with educational turfgrass displays outside at an event

On Saturday, April 30, 2022 from 11:00 am to 1:00 pm, the city of Lakeville is having their

Mon, 04/25/2022 - 09:23


University of Minnesota Turfgrass team in the media – 11/1/21

Check out our team’s latest efforts in educating the public about our work. Turfgrass extension educator Maggie Reiter was featured on a recent WCCO newscast!

Mon, 11/01/2021 - 20:24