Irrigation

Gary Deters takes on a New Role

By Eric Watkins

We are excited to announce that Gary Deters will be our new lawn water conservation educator!  Gary, who spent 23 years in golf course turf management, six of those years as a superintendent at St. Cloud Country Club, has been our field facility manager since March 2020. Gary has been an excellent addition to our team, ensuring that our research plots are maintained well, and experimental treatments are applied carefully and consistently.

Mon, 10/03/2022 - 12:27


UMN Turfgrass Team at Brooklyn Park's Operations and Maintenance Open House!

educational trailer with turfgrass outreach materials

On Saturday, September 17, 2022 from 9:00 am to 12:00 pm, the city of Brooklyn Park is holding a

Mon, 09/12/2022 - 22:16


UMN Turfgrass Team at Brown's Creek Watershed District event!

a woman standing by a display of turgrass educational materials

On Saturday, September 10, 2022 from 10:00 am to 1:00 pm, Brown's Creek Watershed District is holding

Tue, 09/06/2022 - 10:30


Come see us at the 2022 Minnesota State Fair!

UMN turfgrass team at the state fair standing near a display

The Turfgrass Science team will be at the 2022 Minnesota

Mon, 08/22/2022 - 09:38


UMN Turfgrass Team at Blue Heron Days!

A master gardener discussing lawns with a resident

On Saturday, August 20, 2022 from noon to 4:00 pm, the city of Lino Lakes is holding festival activities at Lino Lakes Community Green (699

Tue, 08/16/2022 - 09:51


UMN Turfgrass Team at the Dakota County Fair!

an event display with turfgrass samples and irrigation supplies

On Wednesday, August 10, 2022 from 10:00 am to 7:00 pm, the UMN Turfgrass Science team will be at

Mon, 08/08/2022 - 07:58


UMN Turfgrass Team at the Sunday Markets in Minneapolis!

a table and turfgrass display materials at an outdoor event

On Sunday, August 7, 2022 and Sunday, August 21, 2022 from 9:00 am to 2:00 pm, the UMN Turfgrass Science team will be

Fri, 07/29/2022 - 09:09


UMN Turfgrass Team at two events this weekend!

a person discussing lawn care with a family at an outdoor event

This Saturday, July 16, 2022, we will be at two events - the Learn and Grow With Us Garden Tour with the Washington C

Thu, 07/14/2022 - 09:08


UMN Grounds and Parks Field Day - Register now!

drone view of the turfgrass research plots

Registration is open for our UMN Turfgrass Grounds and Parks Field Day! The field day will be held on Friday, June 17, 2022 from 10:30am to 12:30pm.

Highlights include:

Thu, 06/02/2022 - 15:24