People

Faculty and Extension
Sam Bauer Turfgrass Extension Educator (763) 767-3518 sjbauer@umn.edu
Nancy Ehlke Turfgrass Seed Production (612) 625-1791 nancy@umn.edu
Brian Horgan Turfgrass Management (612) 624-0782 bphorgan@umn.edu
Mary Meyer Ornamental Grasses (952) 443-1447 meyer023@umn.edu
Angela Orshinsky Horticultural Plant Pathology (612) 625-9274 aorshins@umn.edu
Eric Watkins Turfgrass Breeding and Genetics (612) 624-7496 ewatkins@umn.edu
       
Research Staff
Andrew Hollman Senior Scientist (651) 226-7826 ahollman@umn.edu
Jonah Reyes Scientist (612) 624-3288 reye0033@umn.edu
Donn Vellekson Research Plot Coordinator (Seed Production) (612) 625-9765 velle001@umn.edu
Florence Sessoms Scientist (612) 625-7575 fsessoms@umn.edu
Parker Anderson Researcher (612) 625-3085 parkerta@umn.edu 
Jon Trappe Postdoctoral Associate   jtrappe@umn.edu
Graduate Students
Master of Science
Clemon Dabney Cool-Season Turfgrass Reproductive Biology   dabne003@umn.edu
James Wolfin Bee Lawns   wolfi009@umn.edu 
Michael Laskowski Prairie Junegrass Breeding   lasko016@umn.edu
       
Ph.D.
Yinji Qiu Germplasm Improvement of Fine Fescues   qiuxx221@umn.edu
Garett Heineck Perennial Ryegrass Improvement   heine237@umn.edu