People

Seeding turf plots

Faculty and Extension

Nancy Ehlke Turfgrass Seed Production (612) 625-1791 nancy@umn.edu
Mary Meyer Ornamental Grasses (952) 443-1447 meyer023@umn.edu
Eric Watkins Turfgrass Breeding and Genetics (612) 624-7496 ewatkins@umn.edu
Research Staff
Andrew Hollman Senior Scientist (651) 226-7826 ahollman@umn.edu
Donn Vellekson Research Plot Coordinator (Seed Production) (612) 625-9765 velle001@umn.edu
Florence Sessoms Scientist (612) 625-7575 fsessoms@umn.edu
Dominic Petrella Postdoctoral Associate   dpetrell@umn.edu
Kristine Moncada Scientist   monc0003@umn.edu
Gary Deters Field Facility Manager   dete0040@umn.edu
Shane Evans

Lawn Water Conservation Educator

(612) 626-3085 sevans@umn.edu
Ryan Schwab Research Technician   schw1396@umn.edu
Graduate Students
Master of Science
Michael Laskowski Prairie Junegrass Breeding   lasko016@umn.edu
Dominic Christensen Roadside Turfgrass   chri3393@umn.edu
Joan Barreto Ortiz Image-based Phenotyping, Genetics and Bioinformatics   jbarreto@umn.edu
Ph.D.
Nicole Mihelich Fine Fescue Sod Improvement   mihel016@umn.edu